2020 (17), №1

The Impact of the Innovation Ecosystem on Economic Diversification of Region

DOI:

https://doi.org/10.31063/2073-6517/2020.17-1.6

For citation: 

Korchagina, I. V., & Korchagin, R. L. (2020). The Impact of the Innovation Ecosystem on Economic Diversification of Region. Zhurnal Economicheskoj Teorii [Russian Journal of Economic Theory], 17 (1), 79-90

Abstract:

The study has provided analysis of basic parameters impact of innovation territorial ecosystem on degree of economic diversification. The data on Ural, Siberian, Far Eastern Federal District is used, where are the most difficult diversification of region problems. The Fischer’s exact test and correlation analysis are used in this study to assess the relationship. The correlation analysis on 25 regions identifies in one year that number of developed advanced production technology, share of domestic scientific and development cost in the gross regional product do not influence on the level of economic diversification (Herfindahl-Hirschman Index, share of mining operations). The analysis of innovation ecosystem development influence on economic diversification in retrospect of 2010 — 2017 shows that quantitative expansion of the innovation ecosystem (increase in costs, quantity of developed technologies) is weakly linked with the level of diversification. There are suggestions for achieving synergetic effect between innovation ecosystem development of the region and achievement of economic balance in the paper.

Irina Vasilievna Korchagina — PhD in Economics, Associate Professor, Department of Accounting, Analysis, Audit and Taxation, Kemerovo State University (Kemerovo, Russian Federation; e-mail: korchagina-i@mail.ru).

Rudik Levovich Korchagin — Postgraduate Student, Department of Economic Theory and Public Administration, Senior Lecturer, Department of Accounting, Analysis, Audit and Taxation, Kemerovo State University (Kemerovo, Russian Federation; e-mail: kor4.ru@yandex.ru).

2020 (17), №1

Влияние инновационной экосистемы на диверсификацию экономики региона

DOI:

https://doi.org/10.31063/2073-6517/2020.17-1.6

Для цитирования:

Корчагина И. В., Корчагин Р. Л. Влияние инновационной экосистемы на диверсификацию экономики региона // Журнал экономической теории. — 2020. — Т. 17. — № 1. — С. 79-90

Аннотация:

В исследовании выполнен анализ влияния основных параметров инновационных экосистем территорий на степень диверсификации экономики. Использовались данные по субъектам Уральского, Сибирского и Дальневосточного федеральных округов, где проблемы диверсификации экономики являются наиболее сложными. Для оценки взаимосвязей применялись точный критерий Фишера и корреляционный анализ. При анализе взаимосвязей по 25 регионам за один год выявлено, что такие параметры инновационной экосистемы, как число разработанных передовых производственных технологий и доля внутренних затрат на исследования и разработки в валовом региональном продукте не оказывают влияния на уровень диверсификации экономики (индекс Херфиндаля — Хиршмана, доля добычи полезных ископаемых в валовом региональном продукте). При анализе влияния развития инновационной экосистемы на диверсификацию экономики в ретроспективе 2010–2017 гг. показано, что количественное расширение инновационной экосистемы (рост затрат, количество разработанных технологий) слабо связано с уровнем диверсификации. Предложены рекомендации по достижению синергетического эффекта между развитием инновационной экосистемы региона и достижением сбалансированности экономики.

Корчагина Ирина Васильевна — кандидат экономических наук, доцент кафедры бухгалтерского учета, анализа, аудита и налогообложения, Кемеровский государственный университет (Кемерово, Российская Федерация; e-mail: korchagina-i@mail.ru).

Корчагин Рудик Левович — аспирант кафедры экономической теории и государственного управления, старший преподаватель кафедры бухгалтерского учета, анализа, аудита и налогообложения, Кемеровский государственный университет (Кемерово, Российская Федерация; e-mail: kor4.ru@yandex.ru).